Department newsletter Coordinators

They manage the collection, organization, and drafting of the Department newsletters, both bi-monthly and yearly: Natalia Montinari, Alireza Jay Naghavi, Roberto Patuelli, and Rossella Verzulli.

Internal and external seminar Coordinators

They organize the seminars of the department both internal and external, as well as special lectures organized by the Department: Emilio Calvano, Margherita Fort, Giovanni Prarolo, Elias Carroni, and Valentina Colombo.

Didactic Commission

The role of the Didactic Commission is to assist the Director with regards to the proper functioning and coordination of teaching. The commission is chaired by the Delegate for Teaching and Education, Luigi Franzoni,  the Directors of the department degrees (first, second, and third cycles) and the Directors of Organisational Units participate in its meetings. In relation to issues of interest to the student component, representatives of the students on the department council will be invited to the specific sessions. 

Research Commission

The Research Commission carries out preliminary and proposal tasks to the Departmental Bodies regarding research evaluation. The commission is chaired by the  Delegate for Research, Giuseppe Cavaliere, Vincenzo Denicolò, Maria Bigoni (Director of the PhD programme in Economics), Matteo Cervellati, Luca Lambertini, Enrico Santarelli and Giulio Ecchia (delegate for the Third Mission) participate in its meetings.

Third Mission Commission

The Third Mission Commission carries out preliminary and proposal tasks to the Department Bodies regarding third mission matters. The commission is chaired by the Delegate for the Third Mission, Giulio Ecchia, Riccardo Rovelli, Stefano Toso (delegate for the Guidance Services), and Giuseppe Pignataro participate in its meetings.

Project of Excellence

The Coordinator of the Excellence Project is Francesca Barigozzi.

Two specific working groups were born within this extraordinary project:

  • "Cloud Lab" working group: the group, composed by Chiara Monfardini, Margherita Fort, Giovanni Prarolo, Maria Rosaria Ferrante, and Paola Mandelli, works to create a new center for the analysis and management of data in order to facilitate the applied research of individuals and research groups and to facilitate students and PhD students in preparing master and doctoral theses.
  • "Teaching Lab" working group: the group, composed by Davide Dragone, Maria Bigoni, Michele Costa, and Raimondello Orsini, coordinates analyzes and works aimed at implementing strategies for the development of skills, teaching and communication skills of the teachers of the department, with the aim of innovating teaching methodologies.

Faculty-student Joint Committee of the School of Economics and Management

The Committee has the task of monitoring, with specific evaluation indicators, the training offer, the quality of teaching and student service activities; formulates opinions on the institution, activation, modification and suppression of the training offer; may make proposals to the Department Council on matters relating to teaching and the allocation of financial resources. The Commission draws up an annual report and has other tasks set out in the University reference regulations.
The commission is chaired by Michele Costa. Professor members are:

  • Selena Aureli
  • Emanuele Bacchiega
  • Beatrice Bertarini
  • Paola Giuri
  • Palmucci Fabrizio
  • Piero Plazzi
  • Massimo Spisni

Student members are:

  • Virginia Bergamasco
  • Matteo Broso
  • Claudia Chendi
  • Gabriele Conti
  • Gino Di Rito
  • Matilde Sabatini
  • Matteo Sama
  • Antonietta Viola
Torna su